Clear · 68°

School Districts

Residents in Lucas County live within the boundaries of five public school districts. Three community college districts (DMACC, IHCC, and SWICC) also serve local residents.

Chariton Community School District


140 E. Albia Road • P.O. Box 738
Chariton, IA 50049

Other County School Districts


802 North Jackson
Osceola, IA 50213

Mormon Trail

403 South Front Street
Humeston, IA 50123

Southeast Warren

16331 Tyler Street
Liberty Center, IA 50145


102 North Dekalb Street
Corydon, IA 50060

Community Colleges

Des Moines Area Community College

2006 S. Ankeny Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023

Indian Hills Community College

525 Grandview Avenue
Ottumwa, IA 52501

Southwest Iowa Community College

1501 W. Townline St.
Creston, IA 50801